Catharsis

I find the combination of looking through Facebook pictures of myself combined with Cindarella’s “Don’t know what you got (Till’ it’s gone)” almost amazingly moving. It might be the alcohol swilling inside of me – although it is only IPA – but the experience is somewhat of a rollercoaster.

I find myself looking at recent experiences with a sense of immediate loss; ‘that things has gone, boo-hoo’ before regaining myself and remembering how good it was. A stranger, incomprehensible sense fills me.

Stranger all the more for my haircut which renders the even fractionally older pictures quite stark in at least physical contrast if nothing else.

Sigh, little point to this, but it’s just an interesting thing. I can’t explain much more, I suggest you try it for yourself.

I’ll probably be more cogent later.

Leave a Reply

