I have no mouth and I must scream

Nothing to do with that particular and excellent sci-fi short story, unfortunately, but something else entirely.

No. Now, as we all know Vampire’s are the in thing. They’re sexy, forbidden, able to swan around in the daylight and all sorts of things that make little sense but are apparently quite appealing to a, uh, certain demographic. However! Popular culture never stays still for a moment and of course the roving eye of the canny media magnate type person is ever, uh, rover. Hence, they are now looking for the next big thing in the ‘teenage girl’ romance novel with fantasy parts market.

Or whatever.

Basically, the smart money is apparently on fallen angels and, to be honest, I can see why. They’re like vampires, only almost exactly the same. And also on possibly even shakier ground as to their source material, but hell.

What has this got to do with anything, you ask?

Well, a while ago I read about all this in a newspaper and thought to myself “Hey, I am filled with enthusiasm by the prospect of reviewing/mocking one of these books. Which one looks good? ‘Hush, hush’, you say? My my.” And then thought no more of it. Now I have a copy. Oh dear.

And yes, I do heartily enjoy a bit of the old ‘Blogging Twilight’. It fills me with plagerism. I mean enthusiasm. Bah, I ain’t gonna lie. But hell, who reads this anyway? Me, basically.

Anyway, I’ve run out of ideas right now. I’ll be back with an actual first impressions and shit like that later. For now, I have sausages to eat, a thingy to go to and some kids to drop off at the pool. Whatever.

Leave a Reply

